{!Name}

ITIL® 4 FOUNDATIONS

ITIL4-F

The course is designed as an introduction to ITIL 4 and enables you to understand a new way to look at IT Service Management through a Service Value System (SVS). ITIL 4 takes you through a more evolved view of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end picture of what it really means to contribute to business value, and also integrates concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile and DevOps. ***************************************************************************************** CLASS DURATION: 18 hours. Classes can be delivered in a highly flexible manner in terms of number of hours per day, start / finish times and specific days of the week (including weekends). e.g. 2 hrs x 9 days – Wk 1: Mon – Fri; Wk 2: Mon – Thu OR 3 hrs x 6 days – Wk 1: Mon, Wed, Fri; Wk 2: Mon, Wed, Fri. ***************************************************************************************** Please ask if you have any specific requirements / limitations.

Course Overview
The course is designed as an introduction to ITIL 4 and enables you to understand a new way to look at IT Service Management through a Service Value System (SVS).
What’s the difference between ITIL v3 and ITIL 4? In a nutshell, ITIL v3 describes Service Management around 26 processes and functions that are part of a continuous process of 5 life cycles: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement. All of the v3 body of knowledge is still very worthwhile and relevant!
ITIL 4 takes you through a more evolved view of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end picture of what it really means to contribute to business value, and also integrates concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile and DevOps.

Learning Objectives

  • High level overview of ITIL v3’s 5-step Lifecycle model and how the current 26 processes and functions map to the new ITIL 4 model
  • The seven Guiding Principles of ITIL 4
  • ITIL’s new Service Value Chain
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • The 34 ITIL practices, with a focus on 18 of these
  • Key concepts from Lean IT, Agile, DevOps, and Organizational Change Management, and why these are important to deliver business value

Target Audience
The ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Course is designed for anyone working in IT looking for IT Service Management education and an understanding of how to provide business value. Also, anyone who is looking to upgrade their ITIL v3 certification and knowledge.

Duration

  • 18 hours

Course Content

  1. Understand the key concepts of service management
    • Recall the definition
      • Service
      • Utility
      • Warranty
      • Customer
      • User
      • Service management
      • Sponsor
    • Describe the key concepts of creating value with services
      • Cost
      • Value
      • Organization
      • Outcome
      • Output
      • Risk
      • Utility
      • Warranty

2. Understand how the ITIL guiding principles can help an organization adopt and adapt service management

  • Describe the nature, use and interaction of the guiding principles
  • Explain the use of the guiding principles
    • Focus on value
    • Start where you are
    • Progress iteratively with feedback
    • Collaborate and promote visibility
    • Think and work holistically
    • Keep it simple and practical
    • Optimize and automate

3. Understand the four dimensions of service management

  • Describe the four dimensions of service management
    • Organizations and people
    • Information and technology
    • Partners and suppliers
    • Value streams and processes

4. Understand the purpose and components of the ITIL service value system

  • Describe the ITIL service value system

5. Understand the activities of the service value chain, and how they interconnect

  • Describe the interconnected nature of the service value chain and how this supports value streams
  • Describe the inputs, outputs and purpose of each value chain activity
    • Plan
    • Improve
    • Engage
    • Design & transition
    • Obtain/build
    • Deliver & support

6. Know the purpose and key terms of 18 ITIL practices

  • Recall the purpose of the following ITIL practices
    • Information security management
    • Relationship management
    • Supplier management
    • Availability management
    • Capacity and performance management
    • IT asset management
    • Service continuity management
    • Monitoring and event management
    • Release management
    • Service configuration management
    • Deployment management
    • Continual improvement
    • Change control
    • Incident management
    • Problem management
    • Service request management
    • Service desk
    • Service level management
  • Recall definitions of the following ITIL terms
    • Availability
    • IT asset
    • Event
    • Configuration item
    • Change
    • Incident
    • Problem
    • Known error

7. Understand 7 ITIL practices

  • Explain the following ITIL practices in detail, including how they fit within the service value chain
    • Continual improvement including:
    • The continual improvement model
    • Change control
    • Incident management
    • Problem management
    • Service request management
    • Service desk
    • Service level management

Prerequisites & Exam Details
Type: Online Exam having Forty (40) multiple choice. Each question will have 4 options, one of which is right carrying 1 mark.
Duration: 60 minutes. Candidates sitting the examination in a language other than their native language have a maximum of 75 minutes.
Prerequisite: None
Pass Score: 65% (26 0f 40)
Exam Price: AUD $335 (ex GST)
Certification exam price is in addition to the price of training

Disclaimer: ITIL® / MoR® / PRINCE2®/ PRINCE2 Agile® are registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. PeopleCert, Global Examination provider are the owners for their trademark and examination and all intellectual property.

ITIL® 4 Foundations

ITIL4-F
AUD $ 165
00
(ex. GST)
  • AUD $181.50 (inc. GST)

START DATE LOCATION DURATION (DAYS) CLASS BOOKING
Monday, 10 August 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 24 August 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 7 September 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 21 September 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 19 October 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 2 November 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 16 November 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 30 November 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 14 December 2020 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 11 January 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 8 February 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 22 February 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 8 March 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 22 March 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 19 April 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 3 May 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 17 May 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 31 May 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Monday, 28 June 2021 Sydney, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 5 August 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 19 August 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 2 September 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 16 September 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 14 October 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 25 November 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 9 December 2020 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 6 January 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 20 January 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 3 February 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 3 March 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Tuesday, 6 April 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 12 May 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 9 June 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 23 June 2021 Melbourne, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 13 August 2020 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 24 September 2020 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 22 October 2020 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 16 December 2020 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 28 January 2021 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 11 March 2021 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 22 April 2021 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 3 June 2021 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 2 July 2020 Brisbane, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 27 August 2020 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 8 October 2020 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 19 November 2020 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 11 February 2021 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 24 March 2021 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 6 May 2021 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Perth, Australia OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 10 September 2020 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 5 November 2020 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 3 December 2020 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 25 February 2021 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 8 April 2021 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 20 May 2021 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 1 July 2021 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!
Thursday, 14 January 2021 Auckland, New Zealand OR Remote / Virtual Instructor-Led Online 5 Book Now!